This is the place to go to find out about your student council, events and contests, information about your bus pass and health plan and how to get involved with the Student Union. Students Serving Students.
Menu navigation button
Feedback
FSU newsletter
The FSU’s email newsletter contains updates on current events, contests and much more!
Sign up


FSU texts
Text FSU to 71441 to opt-in to our text messaging service. We send texts out (usually 1 per week) about FSU news, events and contests.
More info
Upcoming Events
Fall 2017 events will be posted in August.
Get Connected
Feedback

Clubs


FSU Clubs
Clubs are a cornerstone of student life on campus, allowing students with similar interests, backgrounds and ambitions to come together. Any full time student can start or join a club regardless of who you are or where you’re from. Each of our clubs provides insightful and a meaningful contribution to the Fanshawe College community. Find a club below, or review the documents needed to create your own!

Contact FSU Advocacy and Communications Coordinator Jahmoyia Smith if you have any questions:
FSU Office - SC2001
519.452.4109 ext. 6341
j_smith266@nullfanshawec.ca

Starting a Club

In order to start a club, you must first print off, fill out and return the Club Charter and FSU Clubs Policy documents linked below to the FSU main office, located in SC2001 within the Student Centre.

Club Charter
FSU Club Policy
Donation Request Form
Club Deposit Form
Locker Space Application
Monthly Activity Report
Monthly Financial Report
Club Event Application
Funding Reimbursement Form

Current Clubs

The following charters have been ratified. Click/tap the names of each club to learn about them and to find contact information for the club’s President and Secretary.

Atmiya London Group

President: Hiren Munjani h_munjani@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Nikunj Patel n_patel@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: To motivate the art and creativity among the group. To share knowledge within the group and to grow common interest together in common language.

Fanshawe Accounting Association

President: Justin Verburg j_verburg2@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Katie Aoki k_aoki@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: to facilitate social and professional development of Fanshawe Accounting Students.

Fanshawe Student Chapter of Landscape Ontario

President: Norna Hugasdottir n_hugasdottir@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: John Girling j_girling@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: To donate time to helping the community by performing ecologically-friendly and program recruitment tasks such as litter collecting, planting, weeding, and debris removal.

Fanshawe FRC Mentoring Club (FRC- First Robotics Competition)

President: Colin Delogu c_delogu@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Dan Salomon Diaz d_salomondiaz@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: To give Fanshawe students real world experience using the content they have learned from their program background and use it to mentor FRC teams throughout the school year at Fanshawe.

Fanshawe Paralegal Student Association (FPSA)

Fanshawe Paralegal Student Association

President: Caleb Daniels
Secretary: Evelyn Priestley
Objective of the Club: To provide volunteer opportunities for students to develop their networking skills within the legal and college community. To allow the PSA to work to create activities for paralegal students to enrich their college experience.
Email: fpsa.fanshawe@nullgmail.com

Fanshawe Student Union logo www.fsu.ca