This is the place to go to find out about your student council, events and contests, information about your bus pass and health plan and how to get involved with the Student Union. Students Serving Students.
FSU.ca sponsor
Menu navigation button
Feedback
FSU newsletter
The FSU’s email newsletter contains updates on current events, contests and much more!
Sign up


FSU texts
Text FSU to 71441 to opt-in to our text messaging service. We send texts out (usually 1 per week) about FSU news, events and contests.
More info
Upcoming Events

London Knights Playoff Game: London vs. Windsor
Sunday, March 26th, 2:00 PM, Budweiser Gardens

Karaoke
Monday, March 27th, 8:00 PM, The Out Back Shack

SustainableJoes Talk and Q & A
Tuesday, March 28th, 12:00 PM, Forwell Hall
Get Connected
Feedback
FSU.ca website sponsor image

Clubs


FSU Clubs
Clubs are a cornerstone of student life on campus, allowing students with similar interests, backgrounds and ambitions to come together. Any full time student can start or join a club regardless of who you are or where you’re from. Each of our clubs provides insightful and a meaningful contribution to the Fanshawe College community. Find a club below, or review the documents needed to create your own!

Contact FSU VP Internal Kevin Kaisar if you have any questions:
FSU Office - SC2001
519.452.4109 ext. 6305
fsuinternal@nullfanshawec.ca

Starting a Club

In order to start a club, you must first print off, fill out and return the Club Charter and FSU Clubs Policy documents linked below to the FSU main office, located in SC2001 within the Student Centre.

Club Charter
FSU Clubs Policy
Donation Request Form
Club Deposit Form
Locker Spacer Application
Monthly Activity Report
Monthly Financial Report
Club Event Application
Funding Reimbursement Form

Current Clubs

The following charters have been ratified. Click/tap the names of each club to learn about them and to find contact information for the club’s President and Secretary.

Adonai (A.D.N.I)

President: Soojin Park sujin9161@nullhotmail.com or s_park2@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Link Kim etwoung1@nullgmail.com
Objective of the Club: To create a space for Christians to network, fellowship, and discuss their faith with focus on Korean-Canadian. This clubs purpose also encourages dialogue and discussion among the college students, and supports the understanding and awareness of other people’s beliefs as this group grows and learns from others.

APICS Fanshawe College Student Chapter

President: Anthony Costello Anthony.costello23@nullgmail.com
Secretary: Yuyan Dou y_dau2@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: prepare for a future in supply chain and operations networks with professionals. Get access to latest research publications and participate in case competitions.

The Art of Living

President: Akash Gupta akashgupta9868@nullgmail.com
Secretary: Nitansh Garg nitanshg@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: To build a positive community which supports a healthy and happy lifestyle by offering practical tools to help students to navigate relationships and challenges. As well as gain soft skills, while working on teamwork.

Caribbean and African Student’s Association (C.A.S.A)

President: Nikieea McIntosh
Vice President: Nana Grant
Secretary: Patrice Mitchell
Objective of the Club: To expose the College Community to the rich cultural background of the Caribbean and African students.
Email: casafanshawe@nullgmail.com
Facebook Group: facebook.com/groups/1711120012493808

Community Connectors

President: Krista Lyne Robinson k_robinson2@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Russell Green r_green5@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: To break down barriers for students coming from outside of London so that they can build community connections at Fanshawe.

DAWN 7

President: Lixing Yu
Secretary: Yongling Chen
Objective of the Club: To build life skills for international students and help them understand we have a responsibility to give back to the community. International students will be equipped and feel they belong; leading is a rewarding and fulfilling experience during their years at Fanshawe College.
Email: dawn7fanshawe@nullgmail.com

Fanshawe Accounting Association

President: Justin Verburg j_verburg2@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Ashley Brown a_brown1@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: to facilitate social and professional development of Fanshawe Accounting Students.

Fanshawe Anime Club

President: H. Laurel McDonald h_mcdonald@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: M. Lina Wilson teaoftaste@nulllive.ca
Objective of the Club: A common interest group focused on anime that brings students together to entertain and foster friendships.
Facebook Group: facebook.com/groups/fanshaweanime

Fanshawe College Entrepreneurship Club

President: Navin Abraham
Secretary: Nicholas Koehler
Email: fanshaweEclub@nullgmail.com
Facebook Group: facebook.com/groups/1525162897801686

Fanshawe College Student Association of Quantity Surveyors

President: Brandon Labanowich b_labanowich@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Steven Hinde s_hinde@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: A club for students seeking a career in quantity surveying or for students seeking help in quantity surveying courses. Programs that conduct quantity surveying such as construction engineering management, civil engineering, architectural technology and carpentry techniques.

Fanshawe Chinese Society

President: Wanying Luo
Secretary: Yuxuan Cheng
Objective of the Club: To increase the cohesion of Chinese Students and provide them with different experiences including helping them integrate into local society.
Email: fcs2016chinese@nullgmail.com

Fanshawe Crochet and Knitting Club

President: Taya Le Duc t_leduc2@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Jocelyn Graham jmgraham@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: To share ideas and knowledge between new and experienced crafters.

Fanshawe Equestrian Club

President: Meagan McLauchlin m_mclauchlin@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Allison Meeuse a_meeuse@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: to connect horse back riders and horse enthusiasts in the College.

Fanshawe Financial Society

President: Evgeny Dultser e_dultser@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Chitra Gupta c_panchal2@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: Fanshawe Financial Society is dedicated to involve current finance students in various extra-curricular activities including numerous events containing networking, career advice and meeting with representatives of financial institutions, potential employers, mentors, and others.

Fanshawe FRC Mentoring Club (FRC- First Robotics Competition)

President: Colin Delogu c_delogu@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Dan Salomon Diaz d_salomondiaz@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: To give Fanshawe students real world experience using the content they have learned from their program background and use it to mentor FRC teams throughout the school year at Fanshawe.

Fanshawe Indigenous Student Association

President: Alexis Scott a_scott39@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Chelsea King c_king9@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: Promote Indigenous students and Indigenous awareness to the student body of Fanshawe.

Fanshawe Lions Club

President: Brandon Whitters whittersb@nullhotmail.com
Secretary: Michael Green m_green42@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: Serve the community in a positive manner by way of volunteering, fundraising, and having fun.

Fanshawe Marketing Association (FMSA)

President: Alyssa Kueneman a_kueneman@nullfanshaweonline.ca and Meg Van Kerrebroeck m_vankerrebroeck2@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Steve Malott s_malott3@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: designed to help students develop their skills outside the classroom. We also endeavor to create a networking system that will give us strong connections moving forward into our chosen careers.

Fanshawe Riff-Offs

President: Kiera Blackett kblackett@nullrogers.com
Secretary: Parvathi Natarajan planetparvati@nullgmail.com
Objective of the Club: bringing people with a common interest in music together.

Fanshawe Roleplaying & Games

President: Katie Maz k_maznevski@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Riley Oake r_oake2@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: Create a positive and welcoming environment centered around ‘geek culture’ for all students with interests including, but not limited to, computer and videogames, board games, collectiable card games, table top roleplaying games, and sci-fi/fantasy pop culture.
Facebook Group: facebook.com/groups/FanshaweRoleplayingandGames

Fanshawe Rotaract

President: Katie Miller k_miller@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Jordanne Cameron j_cameron30@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: brings together Fanshawe students to take action in our community, develop leadership and professional skills and have fun.

Fanshawe Smash

President: Robert Harris legendofrob@nullgmail.com
Secretary: Caitlyn (Gray) Tiefenbach caitlyn.tiefen@nullgmail.com
Objective of the Club: To practice and play smash bros as well as running tournaments. A club to be a place for players of all Super Smash Bros games and socialization.
Facebook Page: facebook.com/groups/1795580860717233

Fanshawe Student Chapter of Landscape Ontario

President: Norna Hugasdottir n_hugasdottir@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: John Girling j_girling@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: To donate time to helping the community by performing ecologically-friendly and program recruitment tasks such as litter collecting, planting, weeding, and debris removal.

Fanshawe Student Habitat for Humanity Volunteer Club

President: Ryan Foott ryanfoott@nullhotmail.com
Secretary: Gursameer Singh gursameersingh@nullgmail.com
Objective of the Club: Enable future students who are interested in lending a helping hand their community, through Habitat for Humanity, to utilize their skills and gain construction experience as well as engage students in semi-professional manner within the construction industry.

Fanshawe Student Indian Club

President: Jaynil Mehta
Secretary: Neel Trivedi
Objective of the Club: To gather more students and help new students in their early days. To help students release between their daily activities, assignments and exams.
Email: fanshaweindianclub@nullyahoo.com

Fanshawe Vegan Association

President: Ilana Walker i-walker@nullhotmail.com
Secretary: Luke Suhanji luke.suhanji@nullhotmail.com
Objective of the Club: creating a safe space to share ideas and be compassionate beings. A vegan group but open to vegans, vegetarians, and veg-curious!
Facebook Group: facebook.com/groups/329796227372306

Human Resources Student Association (HRSA)

President: Meghan McFadyen m_mcfadyen@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Jerrica Hakkers j_hakkers@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: a group of HR students looking to make connections, fundraise for threads of life and set-up networking events with HR professionals.

London Sikh Youth Federation (LSYF)

President: Gurjot Singh Muker
Secretary: Gurpreet Singh Longia
Objective of the Club: To create a platform for the constantly expansive Sikh student body at Fanshawe College; to network, and create a space to grow spiritually.
Email: lsyf2016@nullgmail.com

Multiple Sclerosis Society of Fanshawe (MSSF)

Multiple Sclerosis Society of Fanshawe

President: Deborah Agboola
Secretary: Vanessa Paiva
Objective of the Club: To offer support to students living with MS, to teach and educate/bring awareness to others about the disease. To raise funds towards research and finding a cure for MS. A place for students to gather and talk freely.
Email: MSSFanshawe@nullgmail.com
Facebook Page: facebook.com/groups/MSSFanshawe

Muslim Student Association (MSA)

President: Ahmed Qara’een
Secretary: Afrah Fatima
Objective of the Club: The main goal of the club is to gather Muslim students together, hold events and activities, Friday prayer, and help new students find places on campus where they can get assistance.
Email: msa.fanshawe16@nullgmail.com

Paralegal Student Association

Fanshawe Paralegal Student Association

President: Caleb Daniels
Secretary: Evelyn Priestley
Objective of the Club: To provide volunteer opportunities for students to develop their networking skills within the legal and college community. To allow the PSA to work to create activities for paralegal students to enrich their college experience.
Email: fpsa.fanshawe@nullgmail.com

Power to Change

President: Zachary Brown banjoboyzach@nullgmail.com
Secretary: Leona Balsdon l_balsdon@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: Our purpose is to be a resource for students who are seeking answers to faith questions. We seek to be a community of support and encouragement for those who identify as Christian and those interested in exploring it.
Facebook Group: facebook.com/groups/606303312740184

Respiratory Therapy Student Federation

President: Adam Levey a_levey@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Emily Rowe e_rowe3@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: offer our members volunteer opportunities, interpersonal exposure, and the ability to further the awareness of our future profession.

South Korea Association of Fanshawe (SKAF)

President: Jeongseon (Jade) Shin jadeshin1177@nullgmail.com
Secretary: MooJae (Simeon) Jo simeonMJ@nullgmail.com
Objective of the Club: Sharing information of school life.

Spectrum Fanshawe

President: Chris Yao
Secretary: Brook Iden
Objective of the Club: to provide a safe and positive space for members of the LGBTQ+ community, as well as allies, where we can have fun and support the community.
Email: spectrumfanshawe@nullgmail.com
Facebook Group: facebook.com/groups/spectrumfanshawe

Student Liaison/Student Success Club

President: Jordan Amoraal j_amoraal@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Amanda Blake a_blake@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: The purpose of the club is to provide information and support to Police Foundations Students. We will outreach to these students and all students in order to help them transition into College life and help them succeed by connecting them to resources within the school.

Targaryen Restoration

President: Abdelrahman Elsayegh bodosaher@nullhotmail.com
Secretary: Caleb Varty c_varty@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: discussing ‘A Game of Thrones’ both the books and the show.

Women in Technology

President: Tamara Eaton t_eaton23@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Secretary: Jaimee Deboey j_deboey@nullfanshaweonline.ca
Objective of the Club: meet other women in technology programs. Educate and inspire young women to get involved in tech.

Fanshawe Student Union logo www.fsu.ca