This is the place to go to find out about your student council, events and contests, information about your bus pass and health plan and how to get involved with the Student Union. Students Serving Students. sponsor
Menu navigation button
FSU newsletter
The FSU’s email newsletter contains updates on current events, contests and much more!
Sign up

FSU texts
Text FSU to 71441 to opt-in to our text messaging service. We send texts out (usually 1 per week) about FSU news, events and contests.
More info
Upcoming Events
8 Ball Pool Tournament
FUEL: Fanshawe Ultimate eSports League Week 3
Wing Night
Get Connected
Feedback website sponsor image


FSU 2017/18 NHL Pool
Sign up for the Fanshawe Student Union’s annual NHL Hockey Pool, and if you come out on top, you will win a cheque for $150.

Fill out your contact information below, and select one player from each of the 13 groups below. Choose carefully, as you cannot make a change later on.

If you are a full-time, Fanshawe College student in Fall 2017, you are eligible to enter. All entries must be received by October 3rd, 2017 at 11:59 PM. The entrant with the most points at the end of the season will win a cheque for $150. In the event of a tie, those who tied for first place will be entered into a random draw to determine the winner.

You get 1 point for each goal or assist your forwards and defensemen accumulate. You get 1 point for each win by a goalie, and one additional point for each shutout.

Your First Name:

Last Name:


Your Student Number:

Assemble your team

Hover over or tap the player names to view their 2016/17 stats

Group 1: Forwards
 Alex Ovechkin
 Connor McDavid
 Nicklas Backstrom
 Patrick Kane
 Sidney Crosby

Group 2: Forwards
 Artemi Panarin
 Brad Marchand
 Evgeni Malkin
 Nikita Kucherov
 Vladimir Tarasenko

Group 3: Forwards
 Auston Matthews
 Blake Wheeler
 Jamie Benn
 Phil Kessel
 Tyler Seguin

Group 4: Forwards
 Joe Pavelski
 John Tavares
 Leon Draisaitl
 Mark Scheifele
 Ryan Getzlaf

Group 5: Forwards
 Claude Giroux
 Jeff Carter
 Max Pacioretty
 Mikael Granlund
 Nazem Kadri

Group 6: Forwards
 Eric Staal
 Evgeny Kuznetsov
 Johnny Gaudreau
 Jonathan Toews
 Mitch Marner

Group 7: Forwards
 Clayton Keller
 Dylan Strome
 Joshua Ho-Sang
 Kyle Connor
 Nico Hischier

Group 8: Defensemen
 Brent Burns
 Duncan Keith
 Erik Karlsson
 Kevin Shattenkirk
 Victor Hedman

Group 9: Defensemen
 Alex Pietrangelo
 Dustin Byfuglien
 John Klingberg
 Nick Leddy
 Roman Josi

Group 10: Defensemen
 Drew Doughty
 Keith Yandle
 P.K. Subban
 Shea Weber
 Torey Krug

Group 11: Defensemen
 Dougie Hamilton
 Justin Schultz
 Mark Giordano
 Ryan McDonagh
 Ryan Suter

Group 12: Goalies
 Braden Holtby
 Cam Talbot
 Carey Price
 Devan Dubnyk
 Martin Jones
 Sergei Bobrovsky
 Tuukka Rask

Group 13: Goalies
 Corey Crawford
 Frederik Andersen
 Henrik Lundqvist
 Jake Allen
 Matthew Murray
 Pekka Rinne
 Peter Budaj

 I have read and understand the contest rules. I verify the information entered in the above form correctly identifies myself and that I am a current, full-time Fanshawe College student.

Fanshawe Student Union logo